Testimonials and Reviews


Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field


Excellent Performance

Jan 06, 2016 by David Radley

Service Provided: Lost car keys 

Grandson lost his car keys at new year party. Scott came to the rescue and was not daunted by the doors still not opening after releasing the catches, had all the equipment to cut a new key to open the doors and program them on the spot. Quite a relief to recover the car thanks to Scott – excellent and friendly service which the main dealer could not offer.


Fantastic service

Dec 11, 2015 by Martin R Davey

Service Provided: Van repair 

So so quick! First time we had used r e locksmiths, and he was brilliant. Arrived 2 hours early, on same day we called him out and was way less expensive than Vauxhall dealer, and got the job done professionally with no fuss. Superb


Excellent

Dec 09, 2015 by Hayley

Service Provided: Replacement car key 

Excellent service, would defiantly recommend to others!


Great, friendly, helpful – post party saviour

Dec 06, 2015 by Lewis

Service Provided: Car key 

Picked me up from home to take me to my stranded car at a party where he made me a replacement key. Great price as it was also a Sunday call out, cheaper than everywhere else i called. He really helped me out when i needed it without charging me an extortionate rate. He clearly enjoys helping people out and isnt just in it for buisness, great LAD and full of banter but then id expect nothing less of an Ex-squaddie.


Hero!

Dec 04, 2015 by Becky

Service Provided: Car Key 

Excellent! Friendly, caring and extremely willing to help. Really helped out a damsel in distress! Thank you.


Hero!

Dec 04, 2015 by Becky

Service Provided: Car Key 

Excellent! Friendly, caring and extremely willing to help. Really helped out a damsel in distress! Thank you.


Broken key in lock

Nov 25, 2015 by Joy

Service Provided: Removal of key 

Fast pleasant service. Price agreed on phone. Thankxs


Emily

Oct 03, 2015 by Emily Perkins

Service Provided: Extra key for car 

Scott was great, very professional and put me completely at ease (part of me was nervous about handing over my only car key!) I have a second hand Volkswagon Polo and was never given a second key when I brought it. I wanted a second car key for my partner. The whole process took under an hour and was undertaken at my house on a Saturday morning as I was struggling to find time mid-week. I would highly recommend RE Locksmiths to anyone looking for key or lock services.


Brilliant!

Sep 13, 2015 by Richard

Service Provided: Car key 

Needed a replacement key for my car and was a half of the price of t the main dealer, plus he comes to you which makes it more convenient.


Efficient, friendly professional service

Aug 23, 2015 by Gwen

Service Provided: Locked out 

What is it about Sundays?
Scott arrived within 30 minutes of my distress call, and in no time at all he was able to open my front door for me. He was efficient, friendly and professional. He was also kind enough to re-attach the new lock (that I had fitted badly) at no extra charge.
I would thoroughly recommend this firm . Great service, a great price and greatly appreciated.


Midnight saviour – locked out of house

Aug 07, 2015 by Andrew

Service Provided: Front door access 

Friendly efficient service, gained access to my house with a minimum of fuss. It was gone midnight, Scott was there in 15 minutes. All done and lock replaced within an hour.
Excellent job.


Absolutely Brilliant

Jul 28, 2015 by Elisa Foreman

Service Provided: Replaced cylinder 

Called about the lock on my door not working. Scott came round within an hour, What a truly professional and friendly man he is. Its very difficult scanning the internet to find someone you dont know to trust and do the job properly………….I would recommend him anyday. Like other comments said and absolute genuine craftsman and definately NOT a rip of merchant. Thanks Scott. Appreciate it.


Quick and efficient

Jul 21, 2015 by Jackie Hughes

Service Provided: New cylinder fitted 

Very impressed, quick response, 15 minutes and job completed, very polite and professional.


Excellent Service

Jul 14, 2015 by Margaret Simpson

Service Provided: Spare car keys 

Scott was recommended by a local locksmith who could not deal with my request. He is professional and very patient. To programme the keys to my car meant a wait of over 4 hours for the programme to download. I was very pleased with the service he provided.


Legend

Feb 23, 2015 by Sky Douglas

Service Provided: Brilliant 

Very kind, actually picked me up from my house and took me to my car as my car was in town. Got into my car very quickly and was the cheapest price around. Thankyou


Fantastic Service!

Feb 21, 2015 by Lisa Salt

Service Provided: Locked out of house 

Fast service, Scott was extremely helpful and professional throughout. Thank you so very much, will definitely be passing your details on and would highly recommend you in the future.


R.E. locksmiths Brilliant

Nov 15, 2014 by Pam

Service Provided: Difficult from door lock 

Scott came out on a Sunday to check our front door lock, I thought it would need replacing, but he sorted it in next to no time, absolutely brilliant!! Offered advice on other locks in the house on the things we could do ourselves. Lovely to meet a genuine craftsman not a rip off merchant. Thanks


keys locked in car

Nov 05, 2014 by gavin

Service Provided: Got into my car without a key 

Scott was very helpfull. Opened my car within mins.. My insurance sent a locksmith but was unable to get in.. Was with me within the hour in sheerness…. Thank you so much mate.. YOUR A LEGEND.


secured my parents house

Oct 22, 2014 by S Brunger

Service Provided: Thomsonlocal Review 

R E Locksmiths secured my parents house after a burglary whilst they were on holiday. I was very pleased their professionalism and speed in which they came to assess the situation and secure the property until their return.


HAD A NEW LOCK FITTED

Oct 22, 2014 by BillO

Service Provided: Yell.com review 

HAD A NEW LOCK FITTED TO MY DOUBLE GLAZE FRONT DOOR .A GREAT JOB DONE GOOD PRICE DONE BY A VERY NICE POLITE MAN THANK YOU [ R E ] LOCKSMITHS KIND REGARDS W.OWEN


fairly priced would recommend

Oct 22, 2014 by ali_1981

Service Provided: Yell.com review 

Key snapped off in the door whilst trying to get kids in from shopping! Found number on Yell and Scott/RE-Locksmiths came round within 20 mins and got us all in then helped me carry in my shopping!! Friendly, quick and fairly priced would recommend to all and use again.


needing this kind of service.

Oct 22, 2014 by Sian Lavender

Service Provided: Yell.com review 

Very impressed, quick response very polite and professional. Was very clear on what needed to be done before work was carried out and then completed job extremely efficiently. would definitely recommend to anyone needing this kind of service.


Thanks so much!

Oct 22, 2014 by TorbenT

Service Provided: Yell.com review 

Fast response, professional and very quick, supplied us with 4 new locks as well as cut two keys on the spot, well worth a call! Thanks so much!


fair price Reccommend

Oct 22, 2014 by Evadh

Service Provided: Yell.com review 

Locked my keys in the car and called Scott, he came out and finished the job in less than an hour! Really friendly and at fair price Reccommend


A*** Service!

Oct 22, 2014 by thuxted

Service Provided: Yell.com review 

We got R E Locksmiths to change all the locks on our new house. Firstly he is very polite and accomodating. He came over to the house on a Saturday for no extra cost. We paid the price he quoted even though the lock was a different one to the oneI had advised first. He had all the required kit for the door that was different. He was on time, didnt take long at all and cant be faulted! A*** Service!


recommend him without hesitation

Oct 22, 2014 by Pilier1

Service Provided: Yell.com review 

Needed a lock picked and new barrel supplied and fitted, arrived on the agreed date on time, discussed the job with my wife in an open friendly way,, when queried by my wife on the job done he was happy to make the requested changes, no argument, understood why the request was made did a very good job on it too, was very quick and tidy. I’d recommend him without hesitation.


Superb, friendly help

Oct 22, 2014 by Matt – Snodland

Service Provided: Yell.com review 

Superb, friendly help. Cunningly threw my car/house keys in the wheelie bin on \’bin day\’, and my spare was in my car. Scott, unlocked the car, sourced a replacement key/transponder for the car, and sorted the locks out on our house. Quick, very friendly & professional service! Matt – Snodland


What a fantastic service

Oct 22, 2014 by Tamalie Ashby

Service Provided: Yell.com review 

What a fantastic service we have received today from this company. Really got my dad out of a difficult situation, managed to get a key cut on site and saved us a lot of aggravation. Thank you so much as my dad said his hero.


Elderly lady locked out

Oct 22, 2014 by Pete Davies

Service Provided: Yell.com review 

Elderly lady locked out of her house Scott gained entry in under 5MINS so grateful need a lock smith call R.E they are the best. Pete Davies.


changed my front door lock

Oct 22, 2014 by VickyPe

Service Provided: Yell.com review 

Scott changed my front door lock within an hour of my telephone call. Very friendly and good value for money. Highly recommend! Vicky.


Re – Locksmiths 01622435994 Ruskin Grove Maidstone Kent, ME159WG United Kingdom 5.0 5.0 39 39 Grandson lost his car keys at new year party. Scott came to the rescue and was not daunted by the doors still not opening after releasing the catches, had all the equipment to cut

Page:

12